QECP Enduro 2015

QECP Enduro 2015

QECP Enduro  2015

The race will be held on Sunday 26th July 2015

Entries will go on sale at 08:00 on Saturday 30th May on  MOREdirt.com

This race sold out in 18 hours last year so to avoid disappointment make sure you get you entry in early.

We will be using SPORTident Contactless Air+ to time our event this year.

Here’s a video of how the new timing system works: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JH7cURUf-oQ

There will be a small price increases to cover this but  you will have more accurate results and it will make the event easier to time.


This years sponsors:

Windwave,  Bird Cycleworks,  Riders Guild, Hargroves Cycles, Fatcreations & Big Mac Photography.


Price: £40

Venue: Queen Elizabeth Country Park – For Satnav: GU31 5SN

180 online entries available, no entries on the day.

  • Fantastic prizes for the top 3 riders in all categories.
  • Free parking for all riders, spectators, friends and family. (Please car share where possible)
  • Large race village.
  • Food and drink on site.

Stages: There will be 4 timed stages, which will be added together for an aggregate time to decide the winner in each category.

All stages will be over a mile long and around 90m to 100m in elevation/drop. Estimated stage times are about 3 minutes to 6 minutes long.



  • PRO age 18+
  • SPORT (Senior) age 18-29
  • SPORT (Master) age 30-39
  • SPORT (Veteran) age 40+
  • SPORT (Supers Veteran) age 50+
  • FUN age 18+
  • WOMEN age 18+
  • U18s age 15-17
  • Hardtails age 18+

PRO: Riders that are sponsored or in PRO, Expert and Elite in other races or Top finisher in sport in previous QECP Enduro’s

SPORT: Riders that are not sponsored and with medium skill level or Top finisher in fun in previous QECP Enduro’s

FUN: Riders 18 and over that are new to racing or new to the sport

U18:  Riders under the age 18

WOMEN: Riders that are female

HARDTAILS: Riders 18 and that are racing on a Hardtail (Sponsored by Bird Cycleworks)


Marshals briefing  8.30

Riders briefing  8.45

Practice 9.00 to 11.45

Start of race 12.00

Prize giving  16.00